Pine Island

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Pine Island school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Tamara Champa
District Email: tammy.champa@pineisland.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: PO Box 398, Pine Island, MN 55963
Phone: 507-356-4849
Kristi Harney
Email: kristi.harney@pineisland.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Patrick Bruce Johnston
Email: patrick.johnston@pineisland.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Adam Miller
Email: adam.miller@pineisland.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Emily Miller
Email: emily.miller@pineisland.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Ted Morrison
Email: ted.morrison@pineisland.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Ron Peterson-Rucker
Email: ron.peterson-rucker@pineisland.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Rob Warneke
Email: rwarneke@pineisland.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Pine Island school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 20: Steve Drazkowski, R – Mazeppa
• Email: sen.steve.drazkowski@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5612
• Facebook: repstevedrazkowski
• Twitter: @stevedraz
• Legislative aide: Pending – Pending
House District 20A: Pam Altendorf, R – Red Wing
• Email: rep.pam.altendorf@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-8635
• Facebook: AltendorfforHouse
• Twitter: @PamAltendorf
• Legislative aide: Ben Frese – 651-296-8871
Senate District 24: Carla Nelson, R – Rochester
• Email: sen.carla.nelson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4848
• Facebook: SenatorCarlaNelson
• Twitter: @CarlaNelsonMN
• Legislative aide: Madeline Hoy – 651-296-5956
House District 24A: Duane Quam, R – Byron
• Email: rep.duane.quam@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-9236
• Facebook: RepDuaneQuam
• Twitter: @drquam
• Legislative aide: Rebecca Reiners – 651-296-5398
Senate District 25: Liz Boldon, DFL – Rochester
View screening questionnaire
• Email: sen.liz.boldon@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3903
• Facebook: RepLizBoldon
• Twitter: @lizboldonmn
• Legislative aide: Jack Dudley – 651-296-3903
House District 25A: Kimberly Hicks, DFL – Rochester
View screening questionnaire
• Email: rep.Kim.Hicks@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4378
• Facebook: KimforHouseMN
• Twitter: @kimhicksmn25a
• Legislative aide: Chelsea Ray – 651-296-3806

Local union affiliates

Pine Island Education Association
Phone: (507) 281-1426
President: Richard Tessler
Email: rich.tessler@gmail.com
Field staff: Bret Behnke
Email: Bret.Behnke@edmn.org
Pine Island