Hopkins

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Hopkins school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Rhoda Mhiripiri-Reed
District email: Rhoda.M-Reed@HopkinsSchools.org
Mailing Address: 1001 Highway 7, Hopkins, MN 55305
Phone: 952-988-4000
Steve Adams, Treasurer
Steve.Adams@HopkinsSchools.org
Term Expires: December 2023
Shannon Andreson, Vice Chair
Shannon.Andreson@HopkinsSchools.org
Term Expires: December 2023
Katie Pederson, Clerk
Katie.Pederson@HopkinsSchools.org
Term Expires: December 2023 
John Kuhl, Director
John.Kuhl@HopkinsSchools.org
Term Expires: December 2021
Jen Bouchard, Chair
Jennifer.Bouchard@HopkinsSchools.org
Term Expires: December 2021
Tanya Khan, Director
Tanya.Khan@HopkinsSchools.org
Term Expires: December 2023
Fartun Ahmed, Director
Fartun.Ahmed@HopkinsSchools.org
Term Expires: December 2021

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Hopkins school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 44: Ann Johnson Stewart, DFL – Wayzata
Website
• Email: sen.ann.johnson.stewart@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9261
• Facebook: annjohnsonstewartformnsenate
• Twitter: @annformnsenate
Legislative aide
House District 44B: Patty Acomb, DFL – Minnetonka
Website
• Email: rep.patty.acomb@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9934
• Facebook: StateRepresentativePattyAcomb
• Twitter: @pattyacomb
Legislative aide
Senate District 45: Ann H. Rest, DFL – New Hope
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Rest
• Phone: 651-296-2889
• Facebook: ann.rest
• Twitter: @SenatorAnn
Legislative aide
House District 45B: Mike Freiberg, DFL – Golden Valley
Website
• Email: rep.mike.freiberg@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4176
• Facebook: RepFreiberg
• Twitter: @repfreiberg
Legislative aide
Senate District 46: Ron Latz, DFL – St. Louis Park
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Latz
• Phone: 651-297-8065
• Facebook: SenRonLatz
• Twitter: @SenRonLatz
Legislative aide
House District 46A: Ryan Winkler, DFL – Golden Valley
Website
• Email: rep.ryan.winkler@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-7026
• Facebook: repryanwinkler
• Twitter: @_ryanwinkler
Legislative aide
House District 46B: Cheryl Youakim, DFL – Hopkins
Website
• Email: rep.cheryl.youakim@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9889
• Facebook: CLYouakim
• Twitter: @CLYouakim
Legislative aide
Senate District 48: Steve Cwodzinski, DFL – Eden Prairie
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Cwodzinski
• Phone: 651-296-1314
• Facebook: senatorcwodzinski
• Twitter: @cwodmn
Legislative aide
House District 48A: Laurie Pryor, DFL – Minnetonka
Website
• Email: rep.laurie.pryor@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3964
• Facebook: replauriepryor
• Twitter: @lauriepryor
Legislative aide
Senate District 49: Melisa Lopez Franzen, DFL – Edina
Website
• Email: sen.melisa.franzen@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-6238
• Facebook: MelisaFranzen
• Twitter: @melisafranzen
Legislative aide
House District 49A: Heather Edelson, DFL – Edina
Website
• Email: rep.heather.edelson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4363
• Facebook: heathermedelson
• Twitter: @heather_edelson
Legislative aide
House District 49B: Steve Elkins, DFL – Bloomington
Website
• Email: rep.steve.elkins@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-7803
• Facebook: StateRepSteveElkins
• Twitter: @elkinsforhouse
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Hopkins Education Association
Address: 7242 Metro Blvd, Suite 200, Edina, MN 55439
Phone: 952-831-7799
President: Paula Klinger
Field staff: Adam Janiak
-Email: adam.janiak@edmn.org
Field staff: Sarah Derdoski
-Email: sarah.derdoski@edmn.org
Hopkins
Scroll to top