Byron

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Byron school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Dr. Joey Page
District email: joey.page@byron.k12mn.us
Phone: 507-775-2383
Twitter: @ByronSup531
Board member name: Harvey Bergh, chair
Email: harvey.bergh@byron.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-624-0383
Term expires: Dec. 31, 2022
Board member name: Jan Reed, vice-chair
Email: janl.reed@byron.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-624-0388
Term expires: Dec.31, 2022
Board member name: Emmy Harvey, clerk
Email: emmy.harvey@byron.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-624-0382
Term expires: Dec. 31, 2024
Board member name: Craig Fuchs, treasurer
Email: craig.fuchs@byron.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-624-0389
Term expires: Dec. 31, 2022
Board member name: Mike Denney, director
Email: mike.denney@byron.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-624-0384
Term expires: Dec. 31, 2024
Board member name: Sharon Kreitinger, director
Email: sharon.kreitinger@byron.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-624-0385
Term expires: Dec. 31, 2024 
Board member name: Matt Prigge, director
Email: matt.prigge@byron.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-624-0386
Term expires: Dec. 31, 2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent Rochester school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 25: David Senjem, R – Rochester
Website
• Email: sen.david.senjem@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3903
• Facebook: SenjemForSenate
@DSenjem
Legislative aide
House District 25A: Duane Robert Quam, R – Byron
Website
• Email: rep.duane.quam@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9236
• Facebook: Quam4House
• Twitter: @DRQuam
Legislative aide
Senate District 26: Carla Nelson, R – Rochester
Website
• Email: sen.carla.nelson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4848
• Facebook: MNCarlaNelson
• Twitter: @CarlaNelsonMN
Legislative aide
House District 26B: Nels T. Pierson, R – Rochester
Website
• Email: rep.nels.pierson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4378
• Facebook: RepNelsPierson
Legislative aide

Local union affiliates

Teacher local
President: Justin Blom & Thomas Whalen
Field staff: Angel Morales
Email: angel.morales@edmn.org
Organizer: Karen Martinez
Email: karen.martinez@edmn.org
ESP local
President: James Verbout
Field staff: Angel Morales
Email: angel.morales@edmn.org
Organizer: Karen Martinez
Email: karen.martinez@edmn.org
Byron
Scroll to top