Winona Area

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Winona Area school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Annette K. Freiheit
District email: annette.freiheit@winona.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 903 Gilmore Ave., Winona, MN 55987
Phone: 507-494-0861
Nancy Denzer | 507-458-7348
nancy.denzer@winona.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2022
Michael Hanratty | 507-458-6999
michael.hanratty@winona.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2022
Jim Schul | 937-216-0994
jim.schul@winona.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2020
Karl Sonneman | 507-458-6147
karl.sonneman@winona.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2022
Tina Lehnertz | 507-689-4215
tina.lehnertz@winona.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2020
Steve Schild | 507-454-7042
steve.schild@winona.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2022
Stephanie Smith | 507-459-0949
stephanie.smith@winona.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Winona Area school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 21: Michael P. Goggin, R – Red Wing
Website
Legislative aide
• Email: sen.mike.goggin@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5612
• Facebook: SenatorMikeGoggin
@SenatorGoggin
House District 21B: Steve Drazkowski, R – Mazeppa
Website
Legislative aide

• Email: rep.steve.drazkowski@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-2273
• Facebook: repstevedrazkowski
• Twitter: @SteveDraz
Senate District 28: Jeremy Miller, R – Winona
Website
• Email: sen.jeremy.miller@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5649
• Facebook: SenatorJeremyMiller
• Twitter: @jeremyrmiller
Legislative aide
House District 28A: Gene P. Pelowski Jr., DFL – Winona
Website
• Email: rep.gene.pelowski@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8637
• Facebook: gene.pelowski
• Twitter: @genepelowski
Legislative aide

Local union affiliates

Winona Education Association
Website: Winona Education Association
Address: 2778 Commerce Drive N.W., Suite A, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone: 507-288-5409
President: Linda Pfeilsticker
Field staff: Jeff Hyma
-Email: jeff.hyma@edmn.org
Organizer: Amy Derwinski
-Email: amy.derwinski@edmn.org
Winona Federation of Paraprofessionals
Address: 2778 Commerce Drive N.W., Suite A, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone: 507-288-5409
President: Wendy Denzer
Co-President: Monica Holland
Field staff: Jeff Hyma
-Email: jeff.hyma@edmn.org
Organizer: Amy Derwinski
-Email: amy.derwinski@edmn.org
Winona Area
Scroll to top