School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Windom school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Wayne Wormstadt
District email: wwormstadt@isd177.com
Mailing Address: PO Box 177, Windom, MN 56101
Phone: (507) 831-6901 ext. 502
Joel Bordewyk
Email: jbordewyk@isd177.com
Phone: 6054962656
Donald Brugman
Email: dbrugman@isd177.com
Phone: 5076284225
Barb Jones
Email: bjones@isd177.com
Phone: 5078315122
Bruce Mews
Email: bmews@isd177.com
Phone: 5078316910
Angela Klassen
Email: aklassen@isd177.com
Joe LaCanne
Email: jlacanne@isd177.com
Phone: 5078314753
Dustin Stevens
Email: dstevens@isd177.com

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Windom school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 22: Bill Weber, R – Luverne
• Email: sen.bill.weber@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5650
• Facebook: SenBillWeber
• Twitter: @SenatorWeber
Legislative aide 
House District 22B: Rod Hamilton, R – Mountain Lake
• Email: rep.rod.hamilton@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5373
• Twitter: @RHamilton542
Legislative aide
Senate District 23: Julie A. Rosen, R – Fairmont
• Email: sen.julie.rosen@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5713
• Facebook: SenatorJulieRosen
• Twitter: @JulieRosenMN
Legislative aide
House District 23A: Bjorn Olson, R – Elmore
• Email: rep.bjorn.olson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3240
• Facebook: bjornolsonformnhouse
• Twitter: @bjornolson23a
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Education Minnesota-Windom
Address: 560 Second Ave., Box 535, Windom, MN 56101
Phone: 507-831-5484

Presidents: Kristi Maricle & Laura Alvstad
Field staff: Rose Lendt
-Email: rose.lendt@edmn.org
Scroll to top