West Central Area

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the West Central Area school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Paul Brownlow
District Email: pbrownlow@isd2342.org
Mailing Address: 301 County Road #2, Barrett, MN 56311
Phone: 320-528-7301
Terry Christenson
Email: terry.christenson@isd2342.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Michelle Nessman
Email: mnessman@isd2342.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jared Olson
Email: jolson@isd2342.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Gary Sabolik
Email: gsabolik@isd2342.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Kayla Sanstead
Email: ksanstead@isd2342.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Sara Strunk
Email: sstrunk@isd2342.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jeremiah Ulrich
Email: julrich@isd2342.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the West Central Area school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 9: Jordan Rasmusson, R – Fergus Falls
• Email: sen.jordan.rasmusson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4875
• Facebook: rasmussonmn
• Twitter: @jordanrasmusson
• Legislative aide: Loren Dauer – 651-297-8070
House District 9A: Jeff Backer, R – Browns Valley
• Email: rep.jeff.backer@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4929
• Facebook: RepJeffBacker
• Twitter: @jeffbacker
• Legislative aide: Jacob Grundhauser – 651-296-0635
House District 9B: Tom Murphy, R – Underwood
• Email: rep.tom.murphy@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4946
• Facebook: TomMurphyforHouse
• Legislative aide: Diane Kerin – 651-296-9194
Senate District 12: Torrey Westrom, R – Elbow Lake
• Email: sen.torrey.westrom@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3826
• Facebook: SenatorTorreyWestrom
• Twitter: @senwestrom
• Legislative aide: Jesse McArdell – 651-296-0556
House District 12A: Paul Anderson, R – Starbuck
• Email: rep.paul.anderson@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4317
• Facebook: RepPaulAnderson
• Legislative aide: Evan Pankow – 651-296-5528

Local union affiliates

West Central Area Education Association
Phone: (218) 685-4262
President: John Kreft
Email: krefts@runstone.net
Field staff: Michelle Jensen
Email: Michelle.Jensen@edmn.org
West Central Area