School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Warroad school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Shawn Yates
Mailing Address: 510 Cedar Ave NW, Warroad, MN 56763
Phone: 218-386-6066
Gus Booth
Email: gus_booth@warroad.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Blayke Nelson
Email: blayke_nelson@warroad.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Matt Schreiner
Email: matt_schreiner@warroad.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Brenda Solar
Email: brenda_solar@warroad.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Laurie Thompson
Email: laurie_thompson@warroad.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Warroad school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 1: Mark Johnson, R – East Grand Forks
• Email: sen.mark.johnson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5782
• Facebook: Senator.Mark.Johnson
• Twitter: @Senmarkjohnson
• Legislative aide: Rachel Bakke – 651-296-8660
House District 1A: John Burkel, R – Badger
• Email: rep.john.burkel@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-9635
• Facebook: RepJohnBurkel
• Twitter: @John_Burkel
• Legislative aide: Justin Brill – 651-296-5813
Senate District 2: Steve Green, R – Fosston
• Email: sen.steve.green@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-297-8063
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RepSteveGreen
• Legislative aide: Tom Brennan – 651-296-0101
House District 2A: Matt Grossell, R – Clearbrook
• Email: rep.matt.grossell@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4265
• Facebook: RepMattGrossell
• Legislative aide: Jacob Grundhauser – 651-296-0635

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota Warroad
Phone: (218) 689-6215
President: Rose Mcdonald
Email: rose_mcdonald@warroad.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Kevin Young
Email: Kevin.Young@edmn.org