School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Warren-Alvarado-Oslo school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Kirk Thorsteson
District Email:
Mailing Address: 224 East Bridge Ave, Warren, MN 56762
Phone: 218-745-5393
Darby Boe
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Jordan Johnson
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Mark Jones
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Nikki Peterson
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Ashley Reinier
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Sally Roller
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Marshall Westberg
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Warren-Alvarado-Oslo school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 1: Mark Johnson, R – East Grand Forks
• Email: sen.mark.johnson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5782
• Facebook: Senator.Mark.Johnson
• Twitter: @Senmarkjohnson
• Legislative aide: Rachel Bakke – 651-296-8660
House District 1A: John Burkel, R – Badger
• Email: rep.john.burkel@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-9635
• Facebook: RepJohnBurkel
• Twitter: @John_Burkel
• Legislative aide: Justin Brill – 651-296-5813
House District 1B: Debra Kiel, R – Crookston
• Email: rep.deb.kiel@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5091
• Facebook: RepDebKiel
• Legislative aide: Jean Cottington – 651-296-4999

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota Warren/Alvarado/Oslo
Phone: 218-436-2089
President: Elizabeth Murray
Email: bmurray@wao.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Kevin Young
Email: Kevin.Young@edmn.org