School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Wabasso school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Jon Fulton
District Email: Jon.Fulton@isd640.org
Mailing Address: PO Box 69, 1333 May St, Wabasso, MN 56293
Phone: 507-342-5114
Tom Carlson
Email: Tom.Carlson@isd640.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Dave Eis
Email: Dave.Eis@isd640.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Josh Goche
Email: Josh.Goche@isd640.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Mary Haberman
Email: mary.haberman@isd640.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Barb Hoffman
Email: Barb.Hoffman@isd640.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Jeff Turbes
Email: Jeff.Turbes@isd640.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Travis Welch
Email: Travis.Welch@isd640.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Wabasso school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 15: Gary Dahms, R – Redwood Falls
• Email: sen.gary.dahms@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8138
• Facebook: sendahms
• Twitter: @sendahms
• Legislative aide: Wendy Haavisto – 651-296-3218
House District 15B: Paul Torkelson, R – Hanska
• Email: rep.paul.torkelson@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-9303
• Facebook: Paul-Torkelson-for-MN-State-Representative
• Twitter: @paul_torkelson
• Legislative aide: Allie Spellman – 651-296-5366

Local union affiliates

Wabasso Education
Phone: (651) 764-1255
President: Heidi Schwer
Email: heidi.schwer@isd640.org
Field staff: Brian Michelson
Email: Brian.Michelson@edmn.org