School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Verndale school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Jeannie Mayer
District Email: jmayer@verndaleschool.org
Mailing Address: 411 SW Brown St, Verndale, MN 56481
Phone: 218-445-5184
Tyler Fisher
Email: tfisher@verndaleschool.org
Term ends:
Shyla Hess
Email: shess@verndaleschool.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Tahna Rurup
Email: trurup@verndaleschool.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jeremy Schwartz
Email: jeschwartz@verndaleschool.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Scott Veronen
Email: sveronen@verndaleschool.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Chris Youngbauer
Email: cyoungbauer@verndaleschool.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Verndale school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 5: Paul Utke, R – Park Rapids
• Email: sen.paul.utke@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9651
• Facebook: SenatorPaulUtke
• Twitter: @senutke
• Legislative aide: Bryce Hingst – 651-296-4196
House District 5A: Krista Knudsen, R – Lake Shore
• Email: rep.krista.knudsen@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-9918
• Facebook: kristaknudsenforhouse
• Twitter: @KristaForHouse
• Legislative aide: Mary Elizabeth Lonergan – 651-297-5603
House District 5B: Mike Wiener, R – Long Prairie
• Email: rep.mike.wiener@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4293
• Facebook: profile.php?id=100079127944448
• Twitter: @None
• Legislative aide: Luke LeBrun – 651-296-9183

Local union affiliates

Verndale Education Association
Phone: 2184455184
President: Samantha Schmitz
Email: sschmitz@verndaleschool.org
Field staff: Jodi Meyer
Email: Jodi.Meyer@edmn.org