United South Central

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the United South Central school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Keith Fleming
District Email: kfleming@unitedsouthcentral.org
Mailing Address: 600 11th St SW, PO Box 312, Wells, MN 56097
Phone: 507-553-3134
Diana Brooks
Email: dbrooks@unitedsouthcentral.org
Phone: 507-473-3840
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Katie Hanson
Email: khanson@unitedsouthcentral.org
Phone: 612-532-0948
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Brad Heggen
Email: bheggen@unitedsouthcentral.org
Phone: 507-525-3031
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Chris Lutteke
Email: clutteke@unitedsouthcentral.org
Phone: 507-525-3861
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Mike Schrader
Email: mschrader@unitedsouthcentral.org
Phone: 507-380-4930
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Brittany Voigt
Email: bvoigt@unitedsouthcentral.org
Phone: 651-895-9709
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the United South Central school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 23: Gene Dornink, R – Brownsdale
• Email: sen.gene.dornink@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5240
• Facebook: SenatorGeneDornink
• Twitter: @genedornink
• Legislative aide: Greg Marcus – 651-296-9248
House District 23A: Peggy Bennett, R – Albert Lea
• Email: rep.peggy.bennett@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-8216
• Facebook: reppeggybennett
• Twitter: @peggyabennett
• Legislative aide: Matthew Noonan – 651-296-5494

Local union affiliates

United South Central Education Association
Phone: (507) 874-3973
President: Stephanie Soost
Email: ssoost@unitedsouthcentral.org
Field staff: Brian Triplett
Email: Brian.Triplett@edmn.org
United South Central-ESP
President: Michelle Gottberg
Email: mgottberg85@gmail.com
Field staff: Brian Triplett
Email: Brian.Triplett@edmn.org
United South Central