School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Tri-County school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: David Pace
District Email: pacdav@tricounty.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 303 Pembina Trail, PO Box 178, Karlstad, MN 56732
Phone: 218-436-2261
Holly Burkel
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Raeya Hanson
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Mark Koland
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Stephen Murray
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Karrah Oliver
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Darcy Olson
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Denise Sollund
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Tri-County school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 1: Mark Johnson, R – East Grand Forks
• Email: sen.mark.johnson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5782
• Facebook: Senator.Mark.Johnson
• Twitter: @Senmarkjohnson
• Legislative aide: Rachel Bakke – 651-296-8660
House District 1A: John Burkel, R – Badger
• Email: rep.john.burkel@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-9635
• Facebook: RepJohnBurkel
• Twitter: @John_Burkel
• Legislative aide: Justin Brill – 651-296-5813

Local union affiliates

Tri-County Education Association
President: Heidi Hanson
Email: tceaedmn@gmail.com
Field staff: Kevin Young
Email: Kevin.Young@edmn.org