School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Tri-City school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Kevin Babcock
District Email: kbabcock@tcu2905.us
Mailing Address: 101 2nd St NE, Montgomery, MN 56069
Phone: 507-364-8100
Josh Beulke
Email: jbeulke@tcu2905.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Hilary Birdsell
Email: hbirdsell@tcu2905.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Cynthia Flicek
Email: cflicek@tcu2905.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Marsha Franek
Email: mfranek@tcu2905.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Trevor Houn
Email: thoun@tcu2905.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Kevin Huber
Email: khuber@tcu2905.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Chris Vlasak
Email: cvlasak@tcu2905.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Tri-City school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 19: John Jasinski, R – Faribault
• Email: sen.john.jasinski@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-0284
• Facebook: SenatorJohnJasinski
• Twitter: @senatorjasinski
• Legislative aide: Dom Lonetti – 651-296-9457
House District 19A: Brian Daniels, R – Faribault
• Email: rep.brian.daniels@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-8237
• Facebook: RepBrianDaniels
• Twitter: @BrianDanielsMN
• Legislative aide: Karl Morton Badger – 651-296-4305
Senate District 22: Rich Draheim, R – Madison Lake
• Email: sen.rich.draheim@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5558
• Facebook: rich.draheim
• Twitter: @SenatorDraheim
• Legislative aide: Tom Tschida – 651-296-1279
House District 22B: Brian Pfarr, R – Le Sueur
• Email: rep.brian.pfarr@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-7065
• Facebook: RepBrianPfarr
• Legislative aide: Alli Winter – 651-296-5336
Senate District 58: Bill Lieske, R – Lonsdale
• Email: sen.bill.lieske@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5019
• Facebook: LieskeforSenate
• Legislative aide: Tricia Elite – 651-296-4166
House District 58A: Kristi Pursell, DFL – Northfield
View screening questionnaire
• Email: rep.kristi.pursell@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-0171
• Facebook: Pursell4MNHouse
• Twitter: @Pursell4MNHouse
• Legislative aide: To be determined – TBD

Local union affiliates

Tri-City United Education Association
President: Jeffery Ballman
Email: jeballman@tcu2905.us
Field staff: Jan Anderson
Email: Jan.Anderson@edmn.org
Tri-City United Education Support Staff Association
President: Susan Swaggert
Email: sswaggert@tcu2905.us
Field staff: Jan Anderson
Email: Jan.Anderson@edmn.org