School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Ashby school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Jonathan Moore
District Email: jmoore@ashbyps.org
Mailing Address: 300 Birch Ave, Ashby, MN 56309
Phone: 218-747-2257 x104
Leslie Anderson
Email: landerson.brd@ashbyps.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Heidi Hoff
Email: hhoff.brd@ashbyps.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Corey Johnson
Email: cjohnson.brd@ashbyps.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Ben Johnson
Email: bjohnson.brd@ashbyps.org
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Dallas Rylander
Email: drylander.brd@ashbyps.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Kirby Spangler
Email: kspangler.brd@ashbyps.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Suzanne Wing
Email: swing.brd@ashbyps.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Ashby school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 9: Jordan Rasmusson, R – Fergus Falls
• Email: sen.jordan.rasmusson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4875
• Facebook: rasmussonmn
• Twitter: @jordanrasmusson
• Legislative aide: Loren Dauer – 651-297-8070
House District 9A: Jeff Backer, R – Browns Valley
• Email: rep.jeff.backer@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4929
• Facebook: RepJeffBacker
• Twitter: @jeffbacker
• Legislative aide: Jacob Grundhauser – 651-296-0635
House District 9B: Tom Murphy, R – Underwood
• Email: rep.tom.murphy@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4946
• Facebook: TomMurphyforHouse
• Legislative aide: Diane Kerin – 651-296-9194

Local union affiliates

Ashby Education Association
Phone: (218) 770-7026
President: Heather Dewey
Email: hdewey@ashbyps.org
Field staff: Michelle Jensen
Email: Michelle.Jensen@edmn.org