St. Louis County

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the St. Louis County school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Reggie Engebritson
District email: rengebritson@isd2142.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 1701 North 9th Ave., Virginia, MN 55792
Phone: 218-749-8130
Dan Manick, Chair | 218-410-9006
dmanick@isd2142.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: January 2023
Pat Christensen, Clerk | 218-780-7532
pchristensen@isd2142.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: January 2025
Troy Swanson, Member | 218-140-4500
tswanson@isd2142.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: January 2023
Chet Larson, Member | 218-349-1959
clarson@isd2142.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: January 2025
Bob Larson, Vice Chair | 218-341-3701
blarson@isd2142.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: January 2025
Chris Koivisto, Treasurer | 218-253-7374
ckoivisto@isd2142.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: January 2025
Lynn Hilde, Member | 218-929-6015
lhilde@isd2142.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: April 2021

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the St. Louis County school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 3: Tom Bakk, I – Cook
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Bakk
• Phone: 651-296-8881
• Facebook: Tom Bakk
• Twitter: @tombakk
Legislative aide
House District 3A: Rob Ecklund, DFL – International Falls
Website
• Email: rep.rob.ecklund@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-2190
• Facebook: rob.ecklund.94
• Twitter: @RobEcklund
Legislative aide
Senate District 6: David Tomassoni, I – Chisholm
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Tomassoni
• Phone: 651-296-8017 
• Twitter: @ranuccio11
Legislative aide
House District 6A: Julie Sandstede, DFL – Hibbing
Website
• Email: rep.julie.sandstede@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-0172
• Facebook: Julie4House
• Twitter: @juliesandstede
Legislative aide
House District 6B: David Lislegard, DFL – Aurora
Website
• Email: rep.dave.lislegard@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-0170
• Facebook: davelislegardforMNHouse6B
• Twitter: @davelislegard
Legislative aide
Senate District 11: Jason Rarick, R – Pine City
Website
• Email: sen.jason.rarick@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-1508
• Facebook: SenatorRarick
• Twitter: @jasonrarick
Legislative aide
House District 11A: Mike Sundin, DFL – Esko
Website
• Email: rep.mike.sundin@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4308
• Facebook: Mike Sundin
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Education Minnesota-St. Louis County Local 1406
Address: 1711 E. 13th St., Suite 1, Hibbing, MN 55746
Phone: 218-262-1680
President: Timothy Herring
Field staff: Evan Sandstede
-Email: evan.sandstede@edmn.org
St. Louis County
Scroll to top