St. Louis County

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the St. Louis County school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Reggie Engebritson
District email: rengebritson@isd2142.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 1701 North 9th Ave., Virginia, MN 55792
Phone: 218-749-8130
Dan Manick, Chair | 218-410-9006
Term Expires: January 2023
Pat Christensen, Clerk | 218-780-7532
Term Expires: January 2025
Troy Swanson, Member | 218-140-4500
Term Expires: January 2023
Chet Larson, Member | 218-349-1959
Term Expires: January 2025
Bob Larson, Vice Chair | 218-341-3701
Term Expires: January 2025
Chris Koivisto, Treasurer | 218-253-7374
Term Expires: January 2025
Lynn Hilde, Member | 218-929-6015
Term Expires: April 2021

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the St. Louis County school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 3: Tom Bakk, I – Cook
• Email: Contact Sen. Bakk
• Phone: 651-296-8881
• Facebook: Tom Bakk
• Twitter: @tombakk
Legislative aide
House District 3A: Rob Ecklund, DFL – International Falls
• Email: rep.rob.ecklund@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-2190
• Facebook: rob.ecklund.94
• Twitter: @RobEcklund
Legislative aide
Senate District 6: David Tomassoni, I – Chisholm
• Email: Contact Sen. Tomassoni
• Phone: 651-296-8017 
• Twitter: @ranuccio11
Legislative aide
House District 6A: Julie Sandstede, DFL – Hibbing
• Email: rep.julie.sandstede@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-0172
• Facebook: Julie4House
• Twitter: @juliesandstede
Legislative aide
House District 6B: David Lislegard, DFL – Aurora
• Email: rep.dave.lislegard@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-0170
• Facebook: davelislegardforMNHouse6B
• Twitter: @davelislegard
Legislative aide
Senate District 11: Jason Rarick, R – Pine City
• Email: sen.jason.rarick@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-1508
• Facebook: SenatorRarick
• Twitter: @jasonrarick
Legislative aide
House District 11A: Mike Sundin, DFL – Esko
• Email: rep.mike.sundin@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4308
• Facebook: Mike Sundin
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Education Minnesota-St. Louis County Local 1406
Address: 1711 E. 13th St., Suite 1, Hibbing, MN 55746
Phone: 218-262-1680
President: Timothy Herring
Field staff: Evan Sandstede
-Email: evan.sandstede@edmn.org
St. Louis County
Scroll to top