St. James

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the St. James school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Pending – Website not updated.
District email: 
Mailing Address: 500 3rd Avenue S., P.O. Box 509, St. James, MN 56081
Phone: 
Richard Spitzner
Email: rspitzner@isd840.org
Phone: (507) 995-6232
Term expires: December 2022
Michael Tonsager
Email: mtonsager@isd840.org
Phone: (507) 621-8010
Term expires: December 2022
Jason Monnens
Email: jmonnens@isd840.org
Phone: (507) 381-7809
Term expires: December 2024
Michelle Mohlenbrock
Email: mmohlenbrock@isd840.org
Phone: (507) 317-3470
Term expires: December 2024
Scott Runge
Email: srunge@isd840.org
Phone: (507) 327-9115
Term expires: December 2024
Kent Olson
Email: kolson@isd840.org
Phone: (507) 736-4033
Term expires: December 2022

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the St. James school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 16: Gary Dahms, R – Redwood Falls
Website
• Email: sen.gary.dahms@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8138
• Facebook: sendahms
• Twitter: @sendahms
Legislative aide
House District 16B: Paul Torkelson, R – Hanska
Website
• Email: rep.paul.torkelson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9303
• Facebook: Paul Torkelson
• Twitter: @paul_torkelson
Legislative aide
Senate District 23: Julie A. Rosen, R – Fairmont
Website
• Email: sen.julie.rosen@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5713
• Facebook: SenatorJulieRosen
• Twitter: @JulieRosenMN
Legislative aide
House District 23A: Bjorn Olson, R – Elmore
Website
• Email: rep.bjorn.olson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3240
• Facebook: bjornolsonformnhouse
• Twitter: @bjornolson23a
Legislative aide
House District 23B: Jeremy Munson, R – Lake Crystal
Website
• Email: rep.jeremy.munson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4240
• Facebook: RepresentativeJeremyMunson
• Twitter: @jeremymunson
Legislative aide

Local union affiliates

St. James Education Association
Address: 1961 Premier Drive, Suite 406, Mankato, MN 56001
Phone: 507-345-7500

President: Debra Faber
Field staff: Jan Anderson
-Email: jan.anderson@edmn.org
St. James Educational Support Personnel Local #7254
Address: 1961 Premier Drive, Suite 406, Mankato, MN 56001
Phone: 507-345-7500

President: Julie Koenig
Field staff: Jan Anderson
-Email: jan.anderson@edmn.org
St. James ESP Custodians
Address: 1961 Premier Drive, Suite 406, Mankato, MN 56001
Phone: 507-345-7500

President: Jessica Heckman
Field staff: Jan Anderson
-Email: jan.anderson@edmn.org
St. James
Scroll to top