St Charles

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the St. Charles school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Jeff Apse
District Email: japse@schs.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 600 E 6th St, St Charles, MN 55972
Phone: 507-932-4420
John Brogan
Email: jbrogan@schs.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Todd Cage
Email: tcage@schs.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Peggy Carlson
Email: pcarlson@schs.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Travis Gransee
Email: tgransee@schs.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Karen Hanson
Email: khanson@schs.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Roger Leistikow
Email: rleistikow@schs.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Peter Snyder
Email: psnyder@schs.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the St. Charles school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 20: Steve Drazkowski, R – Mazeppa
• Email: sen.steve.drazkowski@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5612
• Facebook: repstevedrazkowski
• Twitter: @stevedraz
• Legislative aide: Pending – Pending
House District 20B: Steven Jacob, R – Altura
• Email: rep.steven.jacob@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-2273
• Facebook: jacobforthepeople
• Legislative aide: Justin Wu – 651-296-3921
Senate District 26: Jeremy Miller, R – Winona
• Email: sen.jeremy.miller@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5649
• Facebook: SenatorJeremyMiller
• Twitter: @jeremyrmiller
• Legislative aide: Maureen Watson – 651-296-7193
House District 26A: Gene Pelowski Jr, DFL – Winona
View screening questionnaire
• Email: rep.gene.pelowski@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-8637
• Facebook: gene.pelowski
• Twitter: @GenePelowski
• Legislative aide: Leah Killian – 651-296-5507
House District 26B: Greg Davids, R – Preston
• Email: rep.greg.davids@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-9278
• Legislative aide: Alayna Smieja – 651-296-1915

Local union affiliates

St. Charles Education Association
Phone: (507) 421-5656
President: Matthew Reinhardt
Email: mreinhardt@schs.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Linda Pfeilsticker
Email: Linda.Pfeilsticker@edmn.org
St Charles