School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Springfield school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Keith Kottke
District Email: keith.kottke@springfield.mntm.org
Mailing Address: 12 S Burns Ave, Springfield, MN 56087
Phone: 507-723-4283
Lori Groebner
Email: lori.groebner@springfield.mntm.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Sarah Groebner
Email: sarah.groebner@springfield.mntm.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Jeff Kretsch
Email: jeff.kretsch@springfield.mntm.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jessica Potter
Email: jessica.potter@springfield.mntm.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Justin Roiger
Email: justin.roiger@springfield.mntm.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Victor Thatcher
Email: victor.thatcher@springfield.mntm.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Mike Vogel
Email: mike.vogel@springfield.mntm.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Springfield school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 15: Gary Dahms, R – Redwood Falls
• Email: sen.gary.dahms@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8138
• Facebook: sendahms
• Twitter: @sendahms
• Legislative aide: Wendy Haavisto – 651-296-3218
House District 15B: Paul Torkelson, R – Hanska
• Email: rep.paul.torkelson@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-9303
• Facebook: Paul-Torkelson-for-MN-State-Representative
• Twitter: @paul_torkelson
• Legislative aide: Allie Spellman – 651-296-5366

Local union affiliates

Springfield Education Association
Phone: (507) 380-4692
President: Brandon Wilhelmi -Email:
Field staff: Brian Michelson
Email: Brian.Michelson@edmn.org
Springfield ESP
Phone: (507) 227-8214
President: Dawn Krebs
Email: dawn_roiger@hotmail.com
Field staff: Brian Michelson
Email: Brian.Michelson@edmn.org