Southland

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Southland school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Scott Hall
District email: shall@isd500.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 203 2nd St. NW, Adams, MN 55909
Phone: 507-582-3568
Michelle Nelsen, Chair
mnelsen@isd500.k12.mn.us
Wayne Kiefer, Treasurer
wkiefer@isd500.k12.mn.us
Kretta Menuey, Director
menuey@isd500.k12.mn.us
Holly Meyer, Vice-Chair
hmeyer@isd500.k12.mn.us
Dana Sorenson, Clerk
dsorenson@isd500.k12.mn.us
Vance Wilson, Director
vwilson@isd500.k12.mn.us

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Southland school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 27: Gene Dornink, R – Hayfield
Website
• Email: sen.gene.dornink@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5240
• Facebook: GeneDornink
• Twitter: @GeneDornink
Legislative aide
House District 27B: Patricia Mueller, R – Austin
Website
• Email: rep.patricia.mueller@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4193
• Facebook: RepMueller
• Twitter: @RepMueller
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Education Minnesota-Southland
Address: 2778 Commerce Drive N.W., Suite A, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone: 507-288-5409

President: Jessica Fraser
Field staff: Jeff Hyma
-Email: jeff.hyma@edmn.org
Organizer: Amy Derwinski
-Email: amy.derwinski@edmn.org
Southland
Scroll to top