South St. Paul

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the South St. Paul school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Chris Walker, Chair | 651-455-0074
chris.walker@sspps.org
Term Expires: January 2023
Linda Diaz, Vice Chair | 651-245-8355
ldiaz@sspps.org
Term Expires: January 2023
Wendy Felton, Treasurer | 651-451-9002
wfelton@sspps.org
Term Expires: January 2023
Nikki Lalibrte, Clerk | 651-216-0885
nlalibrte@sspps.org
Term Expires: January 2025
Bill Arend, Member | 651-455-6518
barend@sspps.org
Term Expires: January 2023
Monica Weber, Member | 612-720-9222
mweber@sspps.org
Term Expires: January, 2025
John Raasch, Member | 651-747-7877
jraasch@sspps.org
Term Expires: January 2025

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent Rochester school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 52: Matt Klein, DFL – Mendota Heights
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Klein
• Phone: 651-296-4370
• Facebook: mattkleinforsenate
• Twitter: @MattKleinSD52
Legislative aide
House District 52A: Rick Hansen, DFL – South St. Paul
Website
• Email: rep.rick.hansen@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-6828
• Facebook: MNRepRickHansen
• Twitter: @reprickhansen
Legislative aide
House District 52B: Ruth Richardson, DFL – Mendota Heights
Website
• Email: rep.ruth.richardson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4192
• Facebook: RuthForHouse
• Twitter: @RuthForHouse
Legislative aide
Senate District 54: Karla Bigham, DFL – Cottage Grove
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Bigham
• Phone: 651-297-8060
• Facebook: karlabighamforstatesenate
• Twitter: @karlabigham
Legislative aide
House District 54A: Keith Franke, R – St. Paul Park
Website
• Email: rep.keith.franke@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4342
• Facebook: TeamFranke54A
• Twitter: @TeamFranke
Legislative aide

Local union affiliates

South St. Paul Teachers’ Association, Local 861
Website: sspta.mn.aft.org
Address: 2042 Wooddale Drive, Suite 100, Woodbury, MN 55125
Phone: 651-734-0120
President: Christopher Moore
Field staff: Steve Winge
Email: steve.winge@edmn.org
Organizer: Tony Williams
Email: tony.williams@edmn.org
Education Minnesota South St. Paul Education Assistants & School Related Personnel
Address: 2042 Wooddale Drive, Suite 100, Woodbury, MN 55125
Phone: 651-734-0120
President: Candice Evanoff
Field staff: Steve Winge
Email: steve.winge@edmn.org
Organizer: Tony Williams
Email: tony.williams@edmn.org
South St. Paul
Scroll to top