Sleepy Eye

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Sleepy Eye school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: John Cselovszki
District Email: Contact form
Mailing Address: 400 4th Ave SW, Sleepy Eye, MN 56085
Phone: 507-794-7903 x1409
Adam Barka
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Casey Coulson
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Joleen Dittbenner
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Brian Nelson
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Darla Remus
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Sheila Wurtzberger
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Sleepy Eye school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 15: Gary Dahms, R – Redwood Falls
• Email: sen.gary.dahms@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8138
• Facebook: sendahms
• Twitter: @sendahms
• Legislative aide: Wendy Haavisto – 651-296-3218
House District 15B: Paul Torkelson, R – Hanska
• Email: rep.paul.torkelson@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-9303
• Facebook: Paul-Torkelson-for-MN-State-Representative
• Twitter: @paul_torkelson
• Legislative aide: Allie Spellman – 651-296-5366

Local union affiliates

Sleepy Eye Education Association
President: Katherine Nelson
Email: kate.nelson@sleepyeye.mntm.org
Field staff: Brian Michelson
Email: Brian.Michelson@edmn.org
Sleepy Eye