Sibley East

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Sibley East school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Dr. Joseph Libby
District Email: joseph.libby@sibleyeast.org
Mailing Address: 202 3rd Ave NW, PO Box 1000, Arlington, MN 55307
Phone: 507-964-2292
Brian Brandt
Email: brian.brandt@sibleyeast.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Avery Grochow
Email: avery.grochow@sibleyeast.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Ashley Latzke
Email: ashley.latzke@sibleyeast.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Rachel Lueth
Email: rachel.lueth@sibleyeast.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Laura Reid
Email: laura.reid@sibleyeast.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Sarah Ziegler
Email: sarah.ziegler@sibleyeast.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Sibley East school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 17: Glenn Gruenhagen, R – Glencoe
• Email: sen.glenn.gruenhagen@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4131
• Facebook: RepGruenhagen
• Twitter: @glenngruenhagen
• Legislative aide: Darrin Lee – 651-296-5246
House District 17B: Bobbie Harder, R – Henderson
• Email: rep.bobbie.harder@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4229
• Facebook: profile.php?id=100079239288881
• Legislative aide: Jean Cottington – 651-296-4999
Senate District 18: Nick Frentz, DFL – North Mankato
View screening questionnaire
• Email: sen.nick.frentz@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-6153
• Facebook: SenatorFrentz
• Twitter: @nickafrentz
• Legislative aide: Travis Urness – 651-296-6153
House District 18A: Jeff Brand, DFL – Saint Peter
View screening questionnaire
• Email: rep.jeff.brand@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-8634
• Facebook: RepJeffBrand
• Twitter: @RepJeffBrand
• Legislative aide: To be determined – TBD

Local union affiliates

Sibley East Education Association
Phone: (952) 836-7064
President: Carrie Bartlette
Email: carrie.bartlette@sibleyeast.org
Field staff: Jan Anderson
Email: Jan.Anderson@edmn.org
Sibley East