Shakopee

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Shakopee school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Mike Redmond
District email: webmaster@shakopee.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 1200 Town Square, Shakopee, MN 55379
Phone: 952-496-5000
Kristi Peterson, Chair | 612-207-0071
kpeterson@shakopee.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: December 2022
Joe Aldrich, Treasurer | 952-594-0120
jaldrich@shakopee.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: December 2022
Jeff Smith, Member | 952-451-5548
jlsmith@shakopee.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: December 2024
Ibrahim Mohamed, Member
imohamed@shakopee.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: December 2024
Judi Tomczik, Vice Chair | 952-496-2774
jtomczik@shakopee.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: December 2022
Tim Brophy, Clerk | 952-412-7170
tbrophy@shakopee.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: December 2024
Paul Christiansen, Member | 952-393-3331
pchristiansen@shakopee.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: December 2022

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent Shakopee school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 55: Eric Pratt, R – Prior Lake
Website
• Email: sen.eric.pratt@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4123
• Facebook: EricPrattMN
• Twitter: @EricPrattMN
Legislative aide
House District 55A: Erik Mortensen, R – Shakopee
Website
• Email: rep.erik.mortensen@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8872
• Facebook: erikmortensenforhouse
• Twitter: @MortForHouse
Legislative aide
House District 55B: Tony Albright, R – Prior Lake
Website
• Email: rep.tony.albright@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5185
• Facebook: RepTonyAlbright
• Twitter: @reptonyalbright
Legislative aide
Senate District 56: Lindsey Port, DFL – Burnsville
Website
• Email: sen.lindsey.port@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5975
• Facebook: lindseyportmn
• Twitter: @Lindsey_Port
Legislative aide
House District 56A: Jessica Hanson, DFL – Burnsville
Website
• Email: rep.jessica.hanson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4212
• Facebook: JessHansonForHouse
• Twitter: @hanson4house56a
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Shakopee Education Association
Website: sea.mn.aft.org
Address: 7242 Metro Blvd, Suite 200, Edina, MN 55439
Phone: 952-831-7799
President: Dale Anderson
Field staff: Luke Fernholz
– Email: luke.fernholz@edmn.org
Organizer: Alyssa Mueller
– Email: alyssa.mueller@edmn.org
Shakopee
Scroll to top