School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Rothsay school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Wade Johnson
District email: Web form to contact Wade Johnson
Mailing Address: 2040 CO RD 52, Rothsay, MN 56579
Phone: 218-867-2117

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Rothsay school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 8: Bill Ingebrigtsen, R – Alexandria
• Email: sen.bill.ingebrigtsen@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-297-8063
• Facebook: BillIngebrigtsen
• Twitter: @sen_inge
Legislative aide
House District 8A: Jordan Rasmusson, R – Fergus Falls
• Email: rep.jordan.rasmusson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4946
• Facebook: jordanforhouse
• Twitter: @jordanrasmusson
Legislative aide 
Senate District 12: Torrey Westrom, R – Elbow Lake
• Email: sen.torrey.westrom@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3826
• Facebook: SenatorTorreyWestrom
• Twitter: @senwestrom
Legislative aide
House District 12A: Jeffery W Backer, R – Browns Valley
• Email: rep.jeff.backer@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4929
• Facebook: RepJeffBacker
• Twitter: @JeffBacker
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Rothsay Federation of Teachers
Address: 714 Lake Ave., Suite 105, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501
Phone: 218-847-9053

President: Joshua Nordick
Field staff: Michelle Jensen
-Email: michelle.jensen@edmn.org
Scroll to top