Rochester

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Rochester school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Jean Marvin, chair
jemarvin@rochester.k12.mn.us
| (507) 282-3427
Term Expires: December 2022
Cathy Nathan, vice chair
canathan@rochester.k12.mn.us
| (507) 722-2443
Term Expires: December 2022
Melissa Amundsen, clerk
meamundsen@rochester.k12.mn.us
| (507) 722-1088
Term Expires: December 2022
Julie Workman, treasurer
juworkman@rochester.k12.mn.us
| (507) 285-9707
Term Expires: December 2022
Don Barlow, director
dobarlow@rochester.k12.mn.us
| (507) 358-6737
Term Expires: December 2023
Dr. Jessica Garcia, director
jegarcia1@rochesterschools.org
| (507) 722-0027
Term Expires: December 2023
Karen Maclaughlin, director
kamaclaughlin@rochesterschools.org
| (507) 405-0909
Term Expires: December 2023

Did you know that your school's funding is being debated at the Capitol right now?

Below is a chart illustrating the differences between the Minnesota House and Senate budget proposals for funding public education over the next two years. View a more detailed comparison here. Read a summary of Gov. Tim Walz’s Due North education budget proposal here.
Sign the petition to fully fund public schools in Minnesota today, and then email or call your legislators (contact information below) and let them know how you want them to vote on this issue.

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent Rochester school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 21: Michael P. Goggin, R – Red Wing
Website
Legislative aide
• Email: sen.mike.goggin@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5612
• Facebook: SenatorMikeGoggin
@SenatorGoggin
House District 21B: Steve Drazkowski, R – Mazeppa
Website
Legislative aide

• Email: rep.steve.drazkowski@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-2273
• Facebook: repstevedrazkowski
• Twitter: @SteveDraz
Senate District 25: David Senjem, R – Rochester
Website
• Email: sen.david.senjem@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3903
• Facebook: SenjemForSenate
@DSenjem
Legislative aide
House District 25A: Duane Robert Quam, R – Byron
Website
• Email: rep.duane.quam@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9236
• Facebook: Quam4House
• Twitter: @DRQuam
Legislative aide
House District 25B: Liz Boldon, DFL – Rochester
Website
• Email: rep.liz.boldon@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9249
• Facebook: LizBoldonMNHouse 
• Twitter: @lizboldonmn
Legislative aide
Senate District 26: Carla Nelson, R – Rochester
Website
• Email: sen.carla.nelson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4848
• Facebook: MNCarlaNelson
• Twitter: @CarlaNelsonMN
Legislative aide
House District 26A: Tina Liebling, DFL – Rochester
Website
• Email: rep.tina.liebling@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-0573
• Facebook: LieblingforRep
• Twitter: @TinaLiebling
Legislative aide
House District 26B: Nels T. Pierson, R – Rochester
Website
• Email: rep.nels.pierson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4378
• Facebook: RepNelsPierson
Legislative aide

Local union affiliates

Rochester Education Association
Website: reamn.com
2778 Commerce Drive NW
Rochester, MN 55901
(507)288-5409
President: Dan Kuhlman
Email: dan.kuhlman@edmn.org

Field staff: Angel Morales
Email: angel.morales@edmn.org
Organizer: Karen Martinez
Email: karen.martinez@edmn.org
Rochester Paraprofessional Association
Facebook page: rochesterparasmn
2778 Commerce Drive NW
Rochester, MN 55901
(507)288-5409
President: Victoria Richetta
Field staff: Angel Morales
Email: angel.morales@edmn.org
Organizer: Karen Martinez
Email: karen.martinez@edmn.org
Rochester
Scroll to top