Richfield

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Richfield school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Steven Unowsky
District email: steven.unowsky@rpsmn.org
Mailing Address: 7001 Harriet Avenue South, Richfield, MN 55423
Phone: 612-798-6000
Timothy Pollis, Chair
timothy.pollis@rpsmn.org
Christine Maleck, Clerk
christine.maleck@rpsmn.org
Crystal Brakke, Director
crystal.brakke@rpsmn.org
Paula Cole, Vice Chair
paula.cole@rpsmn.org
Allegra Smisek, Treasurer
allegra.smisek@rpsmn.org
Peter Toensing, Director
peter.toensing@rpsmn.org

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent Richfield school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 49: Melisa Lopez Franzen, DFL – Edina
Website
• Email: sen.melisa.franzen@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-6238
• Facebook: MelisaFranzen
• Twitter: @melisafranzen
Legislative aide
House District 49A: Heather Edelson, DFL – Edina
Website
• Email: rep.heather.edelson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4363
• Facebook: heathermedelson
• Twitter: @heather_edelson
Legislative aide
House District 49B: Steve Elkins, DFL – Bloomington
Website
• Email: rep.steve.elkins@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-7803
• Facebook: StateRepSteveElkins
• Twitter: @elkinsforhouse
Legislative aide
Senate District 50: Melissa Halvorson Wiklund, DFL – Bloomington
Website
• Email: sen.melissa.wiklund@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-297-8061
• Facebook: SenatorWiklund
• Twitter: @mhwiklund
Legislative aide
House District 50A: Michael Howard, DFL – Richfield
Website
• Email: rep.michael.howard@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-7158
• Facebook: MichaelHowardMN
• Twitter: @mikehowardmn
Legislative aide
Senate District 63: Patricia Torres Ray, DFL – Minneapolis
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Torres Ray
• Phone: 651-296-4274
• Facebook: senatorptr
• Twitter: @TorresRayMN
Legislative aide
House District 63B: Emma Greenman, DFL – Minneapolis
Website
• Email: rep.emma.greenman@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4200
• Facebook: emmaforhouse
• Twitter: @emmagreenman
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Education Richfield
Address: 7242 Metro Blvd, Suite 200, Edina, MN 55439
Phone: 952-831-7799 
President: Michael Harris
Field staff: Marie Fernholz
– Email: marie.fernholz@edmn.org
Organizer: Alyssa Mueller
– Email: alyssa.mueller@edmn.org
Richfield
Scroll to top