Redwood Area

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Redwood Area school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Becky Cselovszki
District Email: bcselovszki@redwoodareaschools.com
Mailing Address: 100 George Ramseth Dr, Redwood Falls, MN 56283
Phone: 507-644-3531
Mark Dressen
Email: mdressen@redwoodareaschools.com
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Meghann Kodet
Email: mkodet@redwoodareaschools.com
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Andrew Lueck
Email: tmiller@redwoodareaschools.com
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Sarah Myers
Email: smyers@redwoodareaschools.com
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Darin Prescott
Email: dprescott@redwoodareaschools.com
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Matt Tiffany
Email: mtiffany@redwoodareaschools.com
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Derek Woodford
Email: derekwoodford@redwoodareaschools.com
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Redwood Area school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 15: Gary Dahms, R – Redwood Falls
• Email: sen.gary.dahms@senate.mn

• Phone: 651-296-8138
• Facebook: sendahms
• Twitter: @sendahms
• Legislative aide: Wendy Haavisto – 651-296-3218
House District 15A: Chris Swedzinski, R – Ghent
• Email: rep.chris.swedzinski@house.mn.gov

• Phone: 651-296-5374
• Facebook: chris.swedzinski
• Twitter: @chrisswedz
• Legislative aide: Caleb Jungling – 651-296-5529
House District 15B: Paul Torkelson, R – Hanska
• Email: rep.paul.torkelson@house.mn.gov

• Phone: 651-296-9303
• Facebook: Paul-Torkelson-for-MN-State-Representative
• Twitter: @paul_torkelson
• Legislative aide: Allie Spellman – 651-296-5366
Senate District 16: Andrew Lang, R – Olivia
• Email: sen.andrew.lang@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4918
• Facebook: SenatorLang
• Twitter: @SenatorLangMN
• Legislative aide: Sage Petrusa – 651-296-5094
House District 16A: Dean Urdahl, R – Grove City
• Email: rep.dean.urdahl@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4344
• Facebook: RepDeanUrdahl
• Twitter: @durdahl
• Legislative aide: Jennifer Goblirsch – 651-297-2904

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota Redwood Falls
Phone: (507) 430-1711
President: Kyle Hicks
Email: khicks@redwoodareaschools.com
Field staff: Alexis Nelson-Sivertson
Email: Alexis.NelsonSivertson@edmn.org
Redwood Area