School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Proctor school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: John Engelking
District Email: jengelki@proctor.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 131 N 9th Ave, Duluth, MN 55810
Phone: 218-390-9860
Jennifer McDonald
Email: jennmcd777@gmail.com
Phone: 218-340-3295
Term ends: 12/1/2024
Kimberly Parmeter
Email: kparmeter@proctor.k12.mn.us
Phone: 218-391-6808
Term ends: 12/1/2024
Lynn Peterson
Email: lpeters2@proctor.k12.mn.us
Phone: 218-391-3825
Term ends: 12/1/2026
Amy Pocrnich
Email: apocrnich@proctor.k12.mn.us
Phone: 218-940-7884
Term ends: 12/1/2026
Jim Podgornik
Email: jpodgornik@proctor.k12.mn.us
Phone: 218-260-9592
Term ends: 12/1/2024
Larry Shelton
Email: lshel81513@aol.com
Phone: 218-391-5779
Term ends: 12/1/2026
Joe Ward
Email: racjoe13@msn.com
Phone: 218-624-4132
Term ends: 12/1/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Proctor school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 3: Grant Hauschild, DFL – Hermantown
View screening questionnaire
• Email: sen.grant.hauschild@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-1789
• Facebook: GrantforMN
• Twitter: @grant_hauschild
• Legislative aide: Jamie Hysjulien – 651-296-1789
House District 3B: Natalie Zeleznikar, R – Duluth
• Email: rep.natalie.zeleznikar@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-2676
• Facebook: NatalieforHouse
• Twitter: @natalieforhouse
• Legislative aide: Mary Elizabeth Lonergan – 651-297-5603
Senate District 8: Jennifer McEwen, DFL – Duluth
View screening questionnaire
• Email: sen.jennifer.mcewen@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4188
• Facebook: SenatorMcEwen
• Twitter: @JenMcEwenMN
• Legislative aide: Jack Fischer – 651-296-4188
House District 8A: Liz Olson, DFL – Duluth
View screening questionnaire
• Email: rep.liz.olson@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4246
• Facebook: LizForDuluth
• Twitter: @LizOlson218
• Legislative aide: Leah Killian – 651-296-5507

Local union affiliate

Education Minnesota-Proctor
President: Elizabeth Proepper
Email: liz.proepper@gmail.com
Field staff: Beth Anderson
Email: Beth.Anderson@edmn.org