Pine River-Backus

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Pine River-Backus school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Jonathan Clark
District Email: jclark@prbschools.org
Mailing Address: 401 Murray Ave, Pine River, MN 56474
Phone: 218-587-8081
Leslie Bouchonville
Email: bouchonville@prbschools.org
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Wanda Carlson
Email: wcarlson@prbschools.org
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Chris Cunningham
Email: ccunningham@prbschools.org
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Roger D. Hoplin
Email: rhoplin@prbschools.org
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Dave Sheley
Email: dsheley@prbschools.org
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Ryan Trumble
Email: rtrumble@prbschools.org
Term ends: 1/1/2027

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Pine River-Backus school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 5: Paul Utke, R – Park Rapids
• Email: sen.paul.utke@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9651
• Facebook: SenatorPaulUtke
• Twitter: @senutke
• Legislative aide: Bryce Hingst – 651-296-4196
House District 5A: Krista Knudsen, R – Lake Shore
• Email: rep.krista.knudsen@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-9918
• Facebook: kristaknudsenforhouse
• Twitter: @KristaForHouse
• Legislative aide: Mary Elizabeth Lonergan – 651-297-5603
House District 5B: Mike Wiener, R – Long Prairie
• Email: rep.mike.wiener@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4293
• Facebook: profile.php?id=100079127944448
• Twitter: @None
• Legislative aide: Luke LeBrun – 651-296-9183
Senate District 6: Justin Eichorn, R – Grand Rapids
• Email: sen.justin.eichorn@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-7079
• Facebook: senatorjustineichorn
• Twitter: @senatoreichorn
• Legislative aide: Victor Florell – 651-296-4136
House District 6A: Ben Davis, R – Merrifield
• Email: rep.ben.davis@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-0172
• Facebook: bendavis6a
• Legislative aide: Dorene Kainz – 651-296-1554
House District 6B: Josh Heintzeman, R – Nisswa
• Email: rep.josh.heintzeman@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4333
• Facebook: heintzeman
• Twitter: @joshheintzeman
• Legislative aide: Sam Moyer – 651-296-4371

Local union affiliates

Pine River-Backus Education Minnesota
President: Michael Lupella
Email: malupella@yahoo.com
Field staff: Vanessa Pulkrabek
Email: Vanessa.Pulkrabek@edmn.org
Pine River-Backus