Pelican Rapids

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Pelican Rapids school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Brian Korf
District Email: bkorf@pelicanrapids.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: PO Box 642, 310 S Broadway, Pelican Rapids, MN 56572
Phone: 218-863-5910
Staci Allmaras
Email: sallmaras@pelicanrapids.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Jon Karger
Email: JKarger@pelicanrapids.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Greg Larson
Email: GLarson@pelicanrapids.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Brenda Olson
Email: BOlson@pelicanrapids.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Anne Peterson
Email: APeterson@pelicanrapids.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Molly Welch
Email: MWelch@pelicanrapids.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 1/1/2025

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Pelican Rapids school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 04: Robert Kupec, DFL – Moorhead
View screening questionnaire
• Email: sen.robert.kupec@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3205
• Facebook: rob.kupec
• Twitter: @robkupec
• Legislative aide: Tamara Grady – 651-296-3205
House District 04B: Jim Joy, R – Hawley
• Email: rep.jim.joy@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-6829
• Facebook: RepJimJoy
• Twitter: @JimJoyMN
• Legislative aide: Nick Majerus – 651-296-8187
Senate District 9: Jordan Rasmusson, R – Fergus Falls
• Email: sen.jordan.rasmusson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4875
• Facebook: rasmussonmn
• Twitter: @jordanrasmusson
• Legislative aide: Loren Dauer – 651-297-8070
House District 9A: Jeff Backer, R – Browns Valley
• Email: rep.jeff.backer@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4929
• Facebook: RepJeffBacker
• Twitter: @jeffbacker
• Legislative aide: Jacob Grundhauser – 651-296-0635
House District 9B: Tom Murphy, R – Underwood
• Email: rep.tom.murphy@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4946
• Facebook: TomMurphyforHouse
• Legislative aide: Diane Kerin – 651-296-9194

Local union affiliate

Pelican Rapids Education Association
Phone: (218) 849-0284
President: Teressa Schlieman
Email: tschliem@pelicanrapids.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Michelle Jensen
Email: Michelle.Jensen@edmn.org
Pelican Rapids