Park Rapids

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Park Rapids school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Lance Bagstad
District Email: lbagstad@parkrapids.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 301 Huntsinger Ave, Park Rapids, MN 56470
Phone: 218-237-6501
Colter Diekmann
Email: cdiekmann@parkrapids.k12.mn.us
Phone: 218-252-4320
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Clayton Hoyt
Email: claytonhoyt@parkrapids.k12.mn.us
Phone: 218-237-7170
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Dana Kocka
Email: dkocka@parkrapids.k12.mn.us
Phone: 218-255-4438
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Andrea Morgan
Email: amorgan@parkrapids.k12.mn.us
Phone: 218-252-4866
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Jay Pike
Email: jaypike@parkrapids.k12.mn.us
Phone: 218-850-3172
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Sherry Safratowich
Email: ssafratowich@parkrapids.k12.mn.us
Phone: 218-732-8026
Term ends: 1/1/2025

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Park Rapids school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 2: Steve Green, R – Fosston
• Email: sen.steve.green@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-297-8063
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RepSteveGreen
• Legislative aide: Tom Brennan – 651-296-0101
House District 2B: Matt Bliss, R – Pennington
• Email: rep.matt.bliss@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5516
• Facebook: RepMattBliss
• Twitter: @MattBlissMN
• Legislative aide: Justin Brill – 651-296-5813
Senate District 5: Paul Utke, R – Park Rapids
• Email: sen.paul.utke@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9651
• Facebook: SenatorPaulUtke
• Twitter: @senutke
• Legislative aide: Bryce Hingst – 651-296-4196
House District 5A: Krista Knudsen, R – Lake Shore
• Email: rep.krista.knudsen@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-9918
• Facebook: kristaknudsenforhouse
• Twitter: @KristaForHouse
• Legislative aide: Mary Elizabeth Lonergan – 651-297-5603

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota – Park Rapids
Phone: 507-427-3462
President: Stephen Funk
Email: sfunk@parkrapids.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Vanessa Pulkrabek
Email: Vanessa.Pulkrabek@edmn.org
Park Rapids