School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Owatonna school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Jeff Elstad
District Email: jelstad@isd761.org
Mailing Address: 515 W Bridge St, MN 55060
Phone: 507-444-8601
Deborah Bandel
Email: dbandel@isd761.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Elizabeth Hedlund
Email: ngieseke@isd761.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Timothy Jensen
Email: tjensen2@isd761.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Jolayne Mohs
Email: jmohs1@isd761.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Eric Schuster
Email: eschuster@isd761.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Mark Sebring
Email: msebring@isd761.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Lori Weisenburger
Email: lweisenburger1@isd761.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Owatonna school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 19: John Jasinski, R – Faribault
• Email: sen.john.jasinski@senate.mn

• Phone: 651-296-0284
• Facebook: SenatorJohnJasinski
• Twitter: @senatorjasinski
• Legislative aide: Dom Lonetti – 651-296-9457
House District 19A: Brian Daniels, R – Faribault
• Email: rep.brian.daniels@house.mn.gov

• Phone: 651-296-8237
• Facebook: RepBrianDaniels
• Twitter: @BrianDanielsMN
• Legislative aide: Karl Morton Badger – 651-296-4305
House District 19B: John Petersburg, R – Waseca
• Email: rep.john.petersburg@house.mn.gov

• Phone: 651-296-5368
• Facebook: RepJohnPetersburg
• Twitter: @JPetersburgMN
• Legislative aide: Anne Larson – 651-296-5884
Senate District 23: Gene Dornink, R – Brownsdale
• Email: sen.gene.dornink@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5240
• Facebook: SenatorGeneDornink
• Twitter: @genedornink
• Legislative aide: Greg Marcus – 651-296-9248
House District 23A: Peggy Bennett, R – Albert Lea
• Email: rep.peggy.bennett@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-8216
• Facebook: reppeggybennett
• Twitter: @peggyabennett
• Legislative aide: Matthew Noonan – 651-296-5494

Local union affiliate

Owatonna Education Association
Phone: (507) 676-2373
President: Gail Tratz
Email: gwtratz@gmail.com
Field staff: Scott Allen
Email: Scott.Allen@edmn.org
Owatonna Educational Support Staff
Phone: 5074552752
President: Ann Krampitz
Email: akrampitz@isd761.org
Field staff: Scott Allen
Email: Scott.Allen@edmn.org