Owatonna

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Owatonna school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Jeff Elstad
District email: jelstad@isd761.org
Mailing Address: 515 W. Bridge St., Owatonna, MN, 55060
Phone: (507) 444-8601
Mark Sebring, Chair
Email: msebring@isd761.org
Phone: (507) 455-9526
Lori Weisenburger, Vice Chair
Email: lweisenburger1@isd761.org
Phone: (507) 451-1809
Jolayne Mohs, Treasurer
Email: jmohs1@isd761.org
Phone: (507) 456-7013
Eric Schuster, Clerk
Email: eschuster@isd761.org
Phone: (507) 213-1609
Deborah Bandel, Director
Email: dbandel@isd761.org
Phone: (507) 271-8074
Nikki Gieseke, Director
Email: ngieseke@isd761.org
Phone: (507) 202-1426
Timothy Jensen, Director
Email: tjensen2@isd761.org
Phone: (507) 390-1457

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Owatonna school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 23: Julie A. Rosen, R – Fairmont
Website
• Email: sen.julie.rosen@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5713
• Facebook: SenatorJulieRosen
• Twitter: @JulieRosenMN
Legislative aide
House District 23B: Jeremy Munson, R – Lake Crystal
Website
• Email: rep.jeremy.munson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4240
• Facebook: RepresentativeJeremyMunson
• Twitter: @jeremymunson
Legislative aide
Senate District 24: John R. Jasinski, R – Faribault
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Jasinski
• Phone: 651-296-0284
• Facebook: jasinskiforsenate
• Twitter: @jrjasinski
Legislative aide
House District 24A: John Petersburg, R – Waseca
Website
• Email: rep.john.petersburg@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5368
• Facebook: johnpetersburgformnhouse
• Twitter: @JPetersburgMN
Legislative aide
House District 24B: Brian Daniels, R – Faribault
Website
• Email: rep.brian.daniels@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8237
• Facebook: BDaniels24B
• Twitter: @BrianDanielsMN
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Owatonna Education Association
Website: oea.mn.aft.org
Address:
1961 Premier Drive, Suite 406, Mankato, MN 56001
Phone: 507-345-7500

President: Todd Andrix
Field staff: Scott Allen
-Email: scott.allen@edmn.org
Owatonna
Scroll to top