School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Osakis school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Randal Bergquist
Mailing Address: PO Box X, Osakis, MN 56360
Phone: 320-859-2191
Mike Collins
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Greg Faber
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Corey Goodwin
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Becky Hensley
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Jeffrey Kalpin
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Amy Weisser
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Osakis school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 5: Paul Utke, R – Park Rapids
• Email: sen.paul.utke@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9651
• Facebook: SenatorPaulUtke
• Twitter: @senutke
• Legislative aide: Bryce Hingst – 651-296-4196
House District 5B: Mike Wiener, R – Long Prairie
• Email: rep.mike.wiener@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4293
• Facebook: profile.php?id=100079127944448
• Twitter: @None
• Legislative aide: Luke LeBrun – 651-296-9183
Senate District 12: Torrey Westrom, R – Elbow Lake
• Email: sen.torrey.westrom@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3826
• Facebook: SenatorTorreyWestrom
• Twitter: @senwestrom
• Legislative aide: Jesse McArdell – 651-296-0556
House District 12B: Mary Franson, R – Alexandria
• Email: rep.mary.franson@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-3201
• Facebook: repmaryfranson
• Twitter: @repmaryfranson
• Legislative aide: Mary McNamara – 651-296-8891

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota Western South
Field staff: Libby Erickson
Email: Libby.Erickson@edmn.org