School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Onamia school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Jason “J.J.” Vold
District Email: jvold@onamia.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 35465 125th Ave, Onamia, MN 56359
Phone: 320-532-6701 
Lisa Anderson
Email: landerson@onamia.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Michael Balder
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Brian Barnett
Email: bbarnett@onamia.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Richard Blomer
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jason Blomer
Email: jblomer@onamia.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Virgil Wind
Email: vwind@onamia.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Onamia school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 6: Justin Eichorn, R – Grand Rapids
• Email: sen.justin.eichorn@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-7079
• Facebook: senatorjustineichorn
• Twitter: @senatoreichorn
• Legislative aide: Victor Florell – 651-296-4136
House District 6A: Ben Davis, R – Merrifield
• Email: rep.ben.davis@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-0172
• Facebook: bendavis6a
• Legislative aide: Dorene Kainz – 651-296-1554
Senate District 10: Nathan Wesenberg, R – Little Falls
• Email: sen.nathan.wesenberg@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4913
• Facebook: NathanWesenbergforsenate
• Legislative aide: Andy Larson – 651-296-4839
House District 10A: Ron Kresha, R – Little Falls
• Email: rep.ron.kresha@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4247
• Facebook: RepRonKresha
• Twitter: @None
• Legislative aide: Jynell Boulka – 651-296-0640
House District 10B: Isaac Schultz, R – Elmdale Township
• Email: rep.isaac.schultz@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-6746
• Facebook: IsaacSchultzMN
• Twitter: @ImSchultz
• Legislative aide: Meagan Kobe – 651-296-4119

Local union affiliates

Education Association-Onamia
Phone: 320-290-0040
President: Larry Laughery
Email: larrylaughery501@gmail.com
Field staff: Emily Mateo
Email: Emily.Mateo@edmn.org