School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Northland school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Pat Rendle
Mailing Address: 316 Main St E, Remer, MN 56672
Phone: 218-566-2351
Aaron Ammerman
Phone: 218-398-3582
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Linda Knox
Phone: 218-654-5313
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Terri Nystrom
Phone: 218-507-0300
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Seth Robison
Phone: 218-363-2105
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Marc Ruyak
Phone: 218-566-2913
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Tyler Seifert
Phone: 218-360-1124
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Bill Wake
Phone: 218-566-4709
Term ends: 1/1/2027

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Northland school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 2: Steve Green, R – Fosston
• Email: sen.steve.green@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-297-8063
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RepSteveGreen
• Legislative aide: Tom Brennan – 651-296-0101
House District 2B: Matt Bliss, R – Pennington
• Email: rep.matt.bliss@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5516
• Facebook: RepMattBliss
• Twitter: @MattBlissMN
• Legislative aide: Justin Brill – 651-296-5813
Senate District 6: Justin Eichorn, R – Grand Rapids
• Email: sen.justin.eichorn@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-7079
• Facebook: senatorjustineichorn
• Twitter: @senatoreichorn
• Legislative aide: Victor Florell – 651-296-4136
House District 6A: Ben Davis, R – Merrifield
• Email: rep.ben.davis@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-0172
• Facebook: bendavis6a
• Legislative aide: Dorene Kainz – 651-296-1554

Local union affiliates

Northland Remer Education Minnesota
President: Carol Procopio
Email: cprocopio@isd118.org
Field staff: Vanessa Pulkrabek
Email: Vanessa.Pulkrabek@edmn.org
Scroll to top