School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Nicollet school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Dr. Stephen Malone
District Email: stephen.malone@isd507.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 1 Pine St, Nicollet, MN 56074
Phone: 507-232-3411
Ashley Black
Email: ashley.black@isd507.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Ken Bosley
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Adam Erickson
Email: adam.erickson@isd507.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jill Martens
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Scot Osborne
Email: scot.osborne@isd507.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Nick Thom
Email: nick.thom@isd507.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Nicollet school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 15: Gary Dahms, R – Redwood Falls
• Email: sen.gary.dahms@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8138
• Facebook: sendahms
• Twitter: @sendahms
• Legislative aide: Wendy Haavisto – 651-296-3218
House District 15B: Paul Torkelson, R – Hanska
• Email: rep.paul.torkelson@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-9303
• Facebook: Paul-Torkelson-for-MN-State-Representative
• Twitter: @paul_torkelson
• Legislative aide: Allie Spellman – 651-296-5366
Senate District 18: Nick Frentz, DFL – North Mankato
View screening questionnaire
• Email: sen.nick.frentz@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-6153
• Facebook: SenatorFrentz
• Twitter: @nickafrentz
• Legislative aide: Travis Urness – 651-296-6153
House District 18A: Jeff Brand, DFL – Saint Peter
View screening questionnaire
• Email: rep.jeff.brand@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-8634
• Facebook: RepJeffBrand
• Twitter: @RepJeffBrand
• Legislative aide: To be determined – TBD

Local union affiliates

Nicollet Education Association
President: Emmelyn King
Email: emmelyn.king@isd507.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Jan Anderson
Email: Jan.Anderson@edmn.org