New Ulm

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the New Ulm school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Jeff Bertrang
District Email: jbertrang@newulm.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 414 S Payne St, New Ulm, MN 56073
Phone: 507-233-6180
Christie Dewanz
Email: cdewanz@newulm.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-240-0914
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Steve Gag
Email: sgag@newulm.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-276-0212
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Amanda Groebner
Email: agroebner@newulm.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-354-0022
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Matt Ringhofer
Email: mringhofer@newulm.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-359-9572
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Jonathan Schiro
Email: jschiro@newulm.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-276-4490
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Melissa Sunderman
Email: msunderman@newulm.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-354-1524
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Denny Waloch
Email: dwaloch@newulm.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-276-6049
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the New Ulm school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 15: Gary Dahms, R – Redwood Falls
• Email: sen.gary.dahms@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8138
• Facebook: sendahms
• Twitter: @sendahms
• Legislative aide: Wendy Haavisto – 651-296-3218
House District 15B: Paul Torkelson, R – Hanska
• Email: rep.paul.torkelson@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-9303
• Facebook: Paul-Torkelson-for-MN-State-Representative
• Twitter: @paul_torkelson
• Legislative aide: Allie Spellman – 651-296-5366
Senate District 18: Nick Frentz, DFL – North Mankato
View screening questionnaire
• Email: sen.nick.frentz@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-6153
• Facebook: SenatorFrentz
• Twitter: @nickafrentz
• Legislative aide: Travis Urness – 651-296-6153
House District 18A: Jeff Brand, DFL – Saint Peter
View screening questionnaire
• Email: rep.jeff.brand@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-8634
• Facebook: RepJeffBrand
• Twitter: @RepJeffBrand
• Legislative aide: To be determined – TBD

Local union affiliates

New Ulm Education Association
Phone: 5077661108
President: Anita Longtin
Email: alongtin@newulm.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Jan Anderson
Email: Jan.Anderson@edmn.org
Independent School District 88 Support Staff Local No. 4880
President: Jo Iorio
Email: jroepke@yahoo.com
Field staff: Jan Anderson
Email: Jan.Anderson@edmn.org
New Ulm