School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Nevis school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Gregg Parks
District Email: gparks@nevis308.org
Mailing Address: 210 Pleasant St W, PO Box 138, Nevis, MN 56467
Phone: 218-652-3500 x103
Andy Lindow
Email: alindow@nevis308.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Karrin Lindow
Email: klindow@nevis308.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Jennifer McNamee
Email: jmcnamee@nevis308.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Aimee Plumley
Email: aplumley@nevis308.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Maggie Stacey
Email: mstacey@nevis308.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Tara Wolff
Email: twolff@nevis308.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Nevis school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 5: Paul Utke, R – Park Rapids
• Email: sen.paul.utke@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9651
• Facebook: SenatorPaulUtke
• Twitter: @senutke
• Legislative aide: Bryce Hingst – 651-296-4196
House District 5A: Krista Knudsen, R – Lake Shore
• Email: rep.krista.knudsen@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-9918
• Facebook: kristaknudsenforhouse
• Twitter: @KristaForHouse
• Legislative aide: Mary Elizabeth Lonergan – 651-297-5603

Local union affiliates

Nevis Federation of Teachers
Phone: (218) 252-6120
President: Melinda Mowder
Email: mmowder@nevis308.org
Field staff: Vanessa Pulkrabek
Email: Vanessa.Pulkrabek@edmn.org