School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Nashwauk-Keewatin school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: BRENDA SPARTZ
Mailing Address: 400 2nd St, Nashwauk, MN 55769
Phone: 218-885-1280 x51101
Jake Castle
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Joe Dasovich
Email: jdasovich@isd319.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Barb Kalmi
Email: bkalmi@isd319.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Wayne LaBine
Email: llabine@isd319.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Lisa Peratalo
Email: lperatalo@isd319.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jeff Sundquist
Email: jsundquist@isd319.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Nashwauk-Keewatin school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 3: Grant Hauschild, DFL – Hermantown
View screening questionnaire
• Email: sen.grant.hauschild@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-1789
• Facebook: GrantforMN
• Twitter: @grant_hauschild
• Legislative aide: Jamie Hysjulien – 651-296-1789
House District 3A: Roger Skraba, R – Ely
• Email: rep.roger.skraba@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-2190
• Facebook: rogerskraba
• Twitter: @argoguide
• Legislative aide: Anne Larson – 651-296-5884
Senate District 7: Robert Farnsworth, R – Hibbing
• Email: sen.robert.farnsworth@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8436
• Facebook: robfarnsworthmn
• Twitter: @RobFarnsworthMN
• Legislative aide: Ryan Johnson – 651-296-8017
House District 7A: Spencer Igo, R – Grand Rapids
• Email: rep.spencer.igo@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4936
• Facebook: GoForIgo
• Twitter: @SpencerIgoMN
• Legislative aide: Betsy Ritzer – 651-296-5489

Local union affiliate

Education Minnesota, Local #1444
President: Nicholas Emanuel
Email: nemanuel@isd319.org
Field staff: Joe Cerar
Email: Joe.Cerar@edmn.org