Mountain Lake

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Mountain Lake school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Bill Strom
District email: Visit the district staff directory for “contact us” form
Mailing Address: 450 12th Street/P.O. Box 400, Mountain Lake, MN 56159
Phone: (507) 427-2325 ext. 100
Chad Pedersen, Chairperson
Email: cp@mountainlake.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-422-5947 
Tom Fast, Vice Chairperson
Email: tf@mountainlake.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-678-2911
Julie Brugman, Clerk
Email: jb@mountainlake.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-427-2836
Pam Hoek, Treasurer
Email: ph@mountainlake.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-427-3336
Audi Nickel, Director
Email: an@mountainlake.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-360-3025
Matt Gohr, Director
Email: mg@mountainlake.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-427-8941
Dave Bucklin, Director
Email: db@mountainlake.k12.mn.us
Phone: (507) 427-3704

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Mountain Lake school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 22: Bill Weber, R – Luverne
• Email: sen.bill.weber@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5650
• Facebook: SenBillWeber
• Twitter: @SenatorWeber
Legislative aide 
House District 22A: Joe Schomacker, R – Luverne
• Email: rep.joe.schomacker@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5505
• Facebook: joeforhouse
• Twitter: @joeschomacker
Legislative aide
Senate District 23: Julie A. Rosen, R – Fairmont
• Email: sen.julie.rosen@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5713
• Facebook: SenatorJulieRosen
• Twitter: @JulieRosenMN
Legislative aide
House District 23B: Jeremy Munson, R – Lake Crystal
• Email: rep.jeremy.munson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4240
• Facebook: RepresentativeJeremyMunson
• Twitter: @jeremymunson
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Mountain Lake Education Association
Address: 560 Second Ave., Box 535, Windom, MN 56101
Phone: 507-831-5484

President: Jayme Fast
Field staff: Rose Lendt
-Email: rose.lendt@edmn.org
Mountain Lake
Scroll to top