Mountain Iron-Buhl

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Mountain Iron-Buhl school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Dr. Reggie Engebritson
District Email: rengebritson@isd712.org
Mailing Address: 8659 Unity Dr, Mountain Iron, MN 55768
Phone: 218-735-8271 x1104
Charles Bainter
Email: cbainter@isd712.org
Phone: 218-404-4113
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Jason Gellerstedt
Email: jgellerstedt@isd712.org
Phone: 218-290-5560
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Lisa Kvas
Email: lkvas@isd712.org
Phone: 218-780-9696
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Troy Martinson
Email: martinsontroy@yahoo.com
Phone: 218-929-8053
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Laura Ann Petersen
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jesse White
Email: jwhite@isd712.org
Phone: 218-969-9260
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Amy Winans
Email: awinans@isd712.org
Phone: 218-750-0434
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Mountain Iron-Buhl school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 7: Robert Farnsworth, R – Hibbing
• Email: sen.robert.farnsworth@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8436
• Facebook: robfarnsworthmn
• Twitter: @RobFarnsworthMN
• Legislative aide: Ryan Johnson – 651-296-8017
House District 7B: Dave Lislegard, DFL – St. Aurora
View screening questionnaire
• Email: rep.dave.lislegard@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-0170
• Facebook: repdavelislegard
• Twitter: @DaveLislegard
• Legislative aide: Kevin Petrie – 651-296-9467

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota-Mountain Iron-Buhl Local #4395
President: Melissa Briski
Email: mbriski@isd712.org
Field staff: Joe Cerar
Email: Joe.Cerar@edmn.org
Mountain Iron-Buhl