School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Mora school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Dan Voce
District Email:
Mailing Address: 400 Maple Ave E, Mora, MN 55051
Phone: 320-679-6200
Deb Hallin
Email: dhallin@moraschools.org
Phone: 612-214-4580
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Matthew Heggernes
Email: matthewheggernes@moraschools.org
Phone: 763-244-7506
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Dakota Helmbrecht
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Ken Mattson
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Scott Moe
Email: scottmoe@moraschools.org
Phone: 320-279-1811
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Amy Schultz
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Mora school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 10: Nathan Wesenberg, R – Little Falls
• Email: sen.nathan.wesenberg@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4913
• Facebook: NathanWesenbergforsenate
• Legislative aide: Andy Larson – 651-296-4839
House District 10A: Ron Kresha, R – Little Falls
• Email: rep.ron.kresha@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4247
• Facebook: RepRonKresha
• Twitter: @None
• Legislative aide: Jynell Boulka – 651-296-0640
House District 10B: Isaac Schultz, R – Elmdale Township
• Email: rep.isaac.schultz@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-6746
• Facebook: IsaacSchultzMN
• Twitter: @ImSchultz
• Legislative aide: Meagan Kobe – 651-296-4119
Senate District 11: Jason Rarick, R – Brook Park
• Email: sen.jason.rarick@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-1508
• Facebook: SenatorRarick
• Twitter: @jasonrarick
• Legislative aide: Karen Johnson – 651-296-0293
House District 11B: Nathan Nelson, R – Hinckley
• Email: rep.nathan.nelson@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-0518
• Facebook: RepNathanNelson
• Twitter: @nathannelsonmn
• Legislative aide: Matthew Noonan – 651-296-5494

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota-Mora, Local 1802
President: Anna Verdon
Email: theverdons@gmail.com
Field staff: Emily Mateo
Email: Emily.Mateo@edmn.org
Education Minnesota-Mora ESP
President: Aimee Moske
Email: aimee_jakemoske@msn.com
Field staff: Emily Mateo
Email: Emily.Mateo@edmn.org