Moose Lake

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Moose Lake school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Billie Jo Steen
District Email: billiejo.steen@isd97.org
Mailing Address: 4812 County Road 10, Moose Lake, MN 55767
Phone: 218-485-4435 x1108
Ben Anderson
Email: ben.anderson@isd97.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Lisa Anderson-Reed
Email: lisa.anderson-reed@isd97.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Steven Blondo
Email: steven.blondo@isd97.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Brenda Sue Heikkila
Email: brenda.heikkila@isd97.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jerry Pederson
Email: jerry.pederson@isd97.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Julie Peterson
Email: julie.peterson@isd97.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Moose Lake school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 11: Jason Rarick, R – Brook Park
• Email: sen.jason.rarick@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-1508
• Facebook: SenatorRarick
• Twitter: @jasonrarick
• Legislative aide: Karen Johnson – 651-296-0293
House District 11A: Jeff Dotseth, R – Kettle River
• Email: rep.jeff.dotseth@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4308
• Facebook: JeffDotsethForStateRep
• Twitter: @dotseth_jeff
• Legislative aide: Danny Clifford – 651-296-5380

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota-Moose Lake, Local Number 1329 of Education Minnesota
President: Lee Stephenson
Email: lee.stephenson@isd97.org
Field staff: Beth Anderson
Email: Beth.Anderson@edmn.org
Moose Lake