School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Moorhead school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Brandon Lunak
Mailing Address: 1313 30th Ave S, Moorhead, MN 56560
Phone: 218-284-3335
Lorilee Bergin
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Cassidy Bjorklund
Email: cassidy.bjorklund@moorheadschools.org
Phone: 218-284-3468
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Melissa Burgard
Email: melissa.burgard@moorheadschools.org
Phone: 218-284-3469
Term ends: 12/31/2024
David Marquardt
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Scott Steffes
Email: scott.steffes@moorheadschools.org
Phone: 218-284-3471
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Matt Valan
Email: matt.valan@moorheadschools.org
Phone: 218-284-3473
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Keith Vogt
Email: keith.vogt@moorheadschools.org
Phone: 218-284-3467
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Moorhead school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 04: Robert Kupec, DFL – Moorhead
View screening questionnaire
• Email: sen.robert.kupec@senate.mn

• Phone: 651-296-3205
• Facebook: rob.kupec
• Twitter: @robkupec
• Legislative aide: Tamara Grady – 651-296-3205
House District 04A: Heather Keeler, DFL – Moorhead
View screening questionnaire
• Email: rep.heather.keeler@house.mn.gov

• Phone: 651-296-5515
• Facebook: RepKeeler
• Twitter: @RepKeeler
• Legislative aide: Angela Byrne – 651-296-8387
House District 04B: Jim Joy, R – Hawley
• Email: rep.jim.joy@house.mn.gov

• Phone: 651-296-6829
• Facebook: RepJimJoy
• Twitter: @JimJoyMN
• Legislative aide: Nick Majerus – 651-296-8187

Local union affiliate

Education Minnesota Moorhead
Phone: (218) 329-0716
President: Jean Sando
Email: jsando@moorheadschools.org
Field staff: Blake Plankers
Email: Blake.Plankers@edmn.org