Moorhead

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Moorhead school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Brandon Lunak
District email: info@moorheadschools.org
Mailing Address: 1313 30th Ave. S., Moorhead, MN 56560
Phone: 218-284-3300
Cassidy Bjorklund, Chair | 218-284-3468
cassidy.bjorklund@moorheadschools.org
Term Expires: 2021
Matt Valan, Director | 218-284-3473
matt.valan@moorheadschools.org
Term Expires: 2021
Kara Gloe, Clerk | 218-284-3470
kara.gloe@moorheadschools.org
Term Expires: 2023
Keith Vogt, Treasurer | 218-284-3467
keith.vogt@moorheadschools.org
Term Expires: 2023
Melissa Burgard, Vice Chair | 218-284-3469
melissa.burgard@moorheadschools.org
Term Expires: 2021
Scott Steffes, Director | 218-284-3471
scott.steffes@moorheadschools.org
Term Expires: 2021
Rachel Stone, Director | 218-284-3472
rachel.stone@moorheadschools.org
Term Expires: 2023

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Moorhead school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 4: Kent Eken, DFL – Twin Valley
Website
• Email: sen.kent.eken@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3205
• Facebook: SenatorKentEken
• Twitter: @kent_eken
Legislative aide
House District 4A: Heather Keeler, DFL – Moorhead
Website
• Email: rep.heather.keeler@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5515
• Facebook: RepKeeler
• Twitter: @RepKeeler
Legislative aide
House District 4B: Paul Marquart, DFL – Dilworth
Website
• Email: rep.paul.marquart@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-6829
• Facebook: reppaulmarquart
• Twitter: @reppaulmarquart
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Education Moorhead
Address: 714 Lake Ave., Suite 105, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501
Phone: 218-847-9053
President: Jean Sando
Field staff: Blake Plankers
-Email: blake.plankers@edmn.org
Field staff: Kevin Nielsen
-Email: kevin.nielsen@edmn.org
Moorhead
Scroll to top