Montevideo

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Montevideo school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Wade McKittrick
District email: 
Mailing Address: 2001 William Ave., Montevideo, MN 56265
Phone: 320-269-8833
Andrew Stenson, Chair | 320-226-6338
astenson@montevideoschools.org
Kelly Snell, Clerk | 320-269-5643
ksnell@montevideoschools.org
Travis Birhanzl, Director | 320-226-3338
tbirhanzl@montevideoschools.org
Joe Helgeson, Vice Chair | 320-321-1032
jhelgeson@montevideoschools.org
Tyler Sachariason, Treasurer | 320-226-4525
tsachariason@montevideoschools.org
Becky Pauling, Director | 320-226-1768
bpauling@montevideoschools.org

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Montevideo school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 16: Gary Dahms, R – Redwood Falls
Website
• Email: sen.gary.dahms@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8138
• Facebook: sendahms
• Twitter: @sendahms
Legislative aide
House District 16A: Chris Swedzinski, R – Ghent
Website
• Email: rep.chris.swedzinski@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5374
• Facebook: RepChrisSwedzinski
• Twitter: @RepChrisSwede
Legislative aide
Senate District 17: Andrew Lang, R – Olivia
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Lang
• Phone: 651-296-4918
• Facebook: SenatorLang
• Twitter: @senatorlangmn
Legislative aide
House District 17A: Tim Miller, R – Prinsburg
Website
• Email: rep.tim.miller@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4228
• Facebook: timformnhouse
• Twitter: @timmiller_mn
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Montevideo Education Association
Address: 1520 Willmar Ave. S.E., Suite 1, Willmar, MN 56201
Phone: 320-235-7220

President: Michael Groothuis
Field staff: Tammy Barnes
-Email: tammy.barnes@edmn.org
Montevideo
Scroll to top