School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Minnewaska school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Chip Rankin
District email: crankin@isd2149.org
Mailing Address: 25122 State Highway 28, Glenwood, MN 56334
Phone: 320-239-4820 x1470
Chad Barsness
Email: cbarsness@isd2149.org
Justin Zavadil
Email: jzavadil@isd2149.org
Nick Gugisberg
Email: ngugisberg@isd2149.org
Ted Reichmann
Email: treichmann@isd2149.org
Jeff Holtberg
Email: jholtberg@isd2149.org
Amanda Ogdahl
Email: aogdahl@isd2149.org
Angie Reichmann
Email: areichmann@isd2149.org

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Minnewaska school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 12: Torrey Westrom, R – Elbow Lake
• Email: sen.torrey.westrom@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3826
• Facebook: SenatorTorreyWestrom
• Twitter: @senwestrom
Legislative aide
House District 12A: Jeffery W Backer, R – Browns Valley
• Email: rep.jeff.backer@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4929
• Facebook: RepJeffBacker
• Twitter: @JeffBacker
Legislative aide
House District 12B: Paul Anderson, R – Starbuck
• Email: rep.paul.anderson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4317
• Facebook: RepPaulAnderson
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Minnewaska Teachers’ Association
Address: 1520 Willmar Ave. S.E., Suite 1, Willmar, MN 56201
Phone: 320-235-7220

President: Christopher Bennes
Field staff: Libby Erickson
-Email: libby.erickson@edmn.org
Scroll to top