Minneapolis

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Minneapolis school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Ed Graff
District email: mpssup@mpls.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 1250 W. Broadway Ave., Minneapolis, MN 55411
Phone: 612-668-0000
Kim Ellison, Chair | 612-418-3657
Kim.Ellison@mpls.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2025
Josh Pauly, Clerk | 612-978-4936
Josh.Pauly@mpls.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2023
Siad Ali, Director | 612-206-5204
Siad.Ali@mpls.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2023
Sharon El-Amin, Director | 612-986-3281
Sharon.El-Amin@mpls.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2025
Ira Jourdain, Director | 612-757-6469
Ira.Jourdain@mpls.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2025
Jenny Arneson, Vice-Chair | 612-382-0734
Jenny.Arneson@mpls.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2023
Kimberly Caprini, Treasurer | 612-876-1838
Kimberly.Caprini@mpls.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2023
Adriana Cerrillo, Director | 612-986-1613
Adriana.Cerrillo@mpls.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2025
Nelson Inz, Director | 612-206-5284
Nelson.Inz@mpls.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2023

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent Minneapolis school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 41: Mary Kunesh-Podein, DFL – New Brighton
Website
• Email: sen.mary.kunesh@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4334
• Facebook: KuneshPodein
Legislative aide
House District 41B: Sandra Feist, DFL – New Brighton
Website
• Email: rep.sandra.feist@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4331
• Facebook: FeistForHouse
• Twitter: @SandraFeistMN
Legislative aide
Senate District 45: Ann H. Rest, DFL – New Hope
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Rest
• Phone: 651-296-2889
• Facebook: ann.rest
• Twitter: @SenatorAnn
Legislative aide
Senate District 59: Bobby Joe Champion, DFL – Minneapolis
Website
• Email: sen.bobby.champion@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9246
• Facebook: Rep.BobbyJoeChampion
Legislative aide
House District 59A: Fue Lee, DFL – Minneapolis
Website
• Email: rep.fue.lee@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4262
• Facebook: RepFueLee
• Twitter: @RepFueLee
Legislative aide
House District 59B: Esther Agbaje, DFL – Minneapolis
Website
• Email: rep.esther.agbaje@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8659
• Facebook: RepAgbaje
• Twitter: @go4esther
Legislative aide
Senate District 60: Kari Dziedzic, DFL – Minneapolis
Website
• Email: sen.kari.dziedzic@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-7809
• Facebook: SenatorKariDziedzic
• Twitter: @karidziedzic
Legislative aide
House District 60A: Sydney Jordan, DFL – Minneapolis
Website
• Email: rep.sydney.jordan@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4219
• Facebook: jordanformn
• Twitter: @sydneyjordanmn
Legislative aide
House District 60B: Mohamud Noor, DFL – Minneapolis
Website
• Email: rep.mohamud.noor@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4257
• Facebook: RepMohamudNoor
• Twitter: @mohamudnoor
Legislative aide
Senate District 61: Scott Dibble, DFL – Minneapolis
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Dibble
• Phone: 651-296-4191
• Facebook: senatordibble
• Twitter: @scottdibble
Legislative aide
House District 61A: Frank Hornstein, DFL – Minneapolis
Website
• Email: rep.frank.hornstein@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9281
Facebook
Legislative aide
House District 61B: Jamie Long, DFL – Minneapolis
Website
• Email: rep.jamie.long@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5375
• Facebook: JamieLongForStateHouse
• Twitter: @Jamiemlong
Legislative aide
Senate District 62: Omar Fateh, DFL – Minneapolis
Website
• Email: sen.omar.fateh@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4261
• Facebook: omarfatehmn
• Twitter: @omarfatehmn
Legislative aide
House District 62A: Hodan Hassan, DFL – Minneapolis
Website
• Email: rep.hodan.hassan@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-0294
• Facebook: hodanforhouse
• Twitter: @rephassan
Legislative aide
House District 62B: Aisha Gomez, DFL – Minneapolis
Website
• Email: rep.aisha.gomez@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-7152
• Facebook: RepAishaGomez
• Twitter: @RepAishaGomez
Legislative aide
Senate District 63: Patricia Torres Ray, DFL – Minneapolis
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Torres Ray
• Phone: 651-296-4274
• Facebook: senatorptr
• Twitter: @TorresRayMN
Legislative aide
House District 63A: Jim Davnie, DFL – Minneapolis
Website
• Email: rep.jim.davnie@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-0173
• Facebook: RepJimDavnieMN
• Twitter: @jdavnie
Legislative aide
House District 63B: Emma Greenman, DFL – Minneapolis
Website
• Email: rep.emma.greenman@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4200
• Facebook: emmaforhouse
• Twitter: @emmagreenman
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Minneapolis Federation of Teachers and ESP
Website: www.mft59.org
Address:
67 8th Ave. NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413
Phone: 612-529-9621

Teacher President: Greta Callahan
ESP President: Shaun Laden
Field staff: Jeremy Swensen
-Email: jeremy.swensen@edmn.org
Field staff: Bonita Jones
-Email: bonita.jones@edmn.org
Organizer: Isaac Martínez
-Email: isaac.martinez@edmn.org
Minneapolis
Scroll to top