School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Milroy school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: John Willey
District Email: john.willey@milroyschools.org
Mailing Address: 103 Prospect St, Milroy, MN 56263
Phone: 507-336-2563
Scot Bowman 
Email: scot.bowman@milroyschools.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Ashley Christensen
Email: ashley.christensen@milroyschools.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Alicia Eliason  
Email: alicia.eliason@milroyschools.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Kim Jenniges
Email: kim.jenniges@milroyschools.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Kathleen Kesteloot
Email: kathleen.kesteloot@milroyschools.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Adam Snyder
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Milroy school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 15: Gary Dahms, R – Redwood Falls
• Email: sen.gary.dahms@senate.mn

• Phone: 651-296-8138
• Facebook: sendahms
• Twitter: @sendahms
• Legislative aide: Wendy Haavisto – 651-296-3218
House District 15A: Chris Swedzinski, R – Ghent
• Email: rep.chris.swedzinski@house.mn.gov

• Phone: 651-296-5374
• Facebook: chris.swedzinski
• Twitter: @chrisswedz
• Legislative aide: Caleb Jungling – 651-296-5529
House District 15B: Paul Torkelson, R – Hanska
• Email: rep.paul.torkelson@house.mn.gov

• Phone: 651-296-9303
• Facebook: Paul-Torkelson-for-MN-State-Representative
• Twitter: @paul_torkelson
• Legislative aide: Allie Spellman – 651-296-5366

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota Milroy
Phone: (715) 651-6068
President: Adam Johnson
Email: adam.johnson@milroyschools.org
Field staff: Jim Schmidt
Email: Jim.Schmidt@edmn.org