Mesabi East

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Mesabi East school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Gregg Allen
District Email: gallen@isd2711.org
Mailing Address: 601 N 1st St W, Aurora, MN 55705
Phone: 218-229-3321 x301
Justin Adams
Email: jadams@isd2711.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Christopher Baudhuin
Email: cbaudhuin@isd2711.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Amanda Gross
Email: agross@isd2711.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Walter Hautala
Email: whautala@isd2711.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Pamela LaFrenier
Email: plafrenier@isd2711.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Kathy Undeland
Email: kundeland@isd2711.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Mesabi East school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 3: Grant Hauschild, DFL – Hermantown
View screening questionnaire
• Email: sen.grant.hauschild@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-1789
• Facebook: GrantforMN
• Twitter: @grant_hauschild
• Legislative aide: Jamie Hysjulien – 651-296-1789
House District 3A: Roger Skraba, R – Ely
• Email: rep.roger.skraba@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-2190
• Facebook: rogerskraba
• Twitter: @argoguide
• Legislative aide: Anne Larson – 651-296-5884
House District 3B: Natalie Zeleznikar, R – Duluth
• Email: rep.natalie.zeleznikar@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-2676
• Facebook: NatalieforHouse
• Twitter: @natalieforhouse
• Legislative aide: Mary Elizabeth Lonergan – 651-297-5603
Senate District 7: Robert Farnsworth, R – Hibbing
• Email: sen.robert.farnsworth@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8436
• Facebook: robfarnsworthmn
• Twitter: @RobFarnsworthMN
• Legislative aide: Ryan Johnson – 651-296-8017
House District 7B: Dave Lislegard, DFL – St. Aurora
View screening questionnaire
• Email: rep.dave.lislegard@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-0170
• Facebook: repdavelislegard
• Twitter: @DaveLislegard
• Legislative aide: Kevin Petrie – 651-296-9467

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota-Mesabi East
Phone: 218-390-6583
President: Erin Prazak
Email: eprazak@isd2711.org
Field staff: Joe Cerar
Email: Joe.Cerar@edmn.org
Mesabi East