School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Marshall school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Jeremy Williams
District Email: jeremy.williams@marshall.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 401 S Saratoga, Marshall, MN 56258
Phone: 507.537.6924 x5002
Sara Brink
Email: sara.brink@marshall.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jeff Chapman
Email: jeff.chapman@marshall.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Matt Coleman
Email: matt.coleman@marshall.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Bill Muso
Email: william.mulso@marshall.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Sara Runchey
Email: sara.runchey@marshall.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Bill Swope
Email: bill.swope@marshall.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Marshall school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 15: Gary Dahms, R – Redwood Falls
• Email: sen.gary.dahms@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8138
• Facebook: sendahms
• Twitter: @sendahms
• Legislative aide: Wendy Haavisto – 651-296-3218
House District 15A: Chris Swedzinski, R – Ghent
• Email: rep.chris.swedzinski@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5374
• Facebook: chris.swedzinski
• Twitter: @chrisswedz
• Legislative aide: Caleb Jungling – 651-296-5529

Local union affiliate

Marshall Education Association
Phone: (507) 829-7300
President: Stefanie Scarset
Email: stefanie.scarset@marshall.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Jim Schmidt
Email: Jim.Schmidt@edmn.org